Oct. 30, 2012 11:09 AM:  OceansAdvance is holding its Annual General Meeting and Election for the Board of  Directors Thur.13 Dec. 2012 at the National Research Council Building (Ocean, Coastal and River Engineering [OCRE] formerly known as the IOT) on Arctic Avenue, MUN Campus
All members of Ocean Advance are eligible to nominate a candidate or to stand for one of the four available positions on the Board this year.  Please forward nominations by email to Joe Ryan, Director OA Board, Chair of the Nominating Committee, jryan@deltaradar.com
For your nomunation to be included on the ballot you must include in your nomination the names of the Mover and the Seconder. This will ensure that your nominee’s name will be placed on the ballot.  They too must be a member of the cluster.

Please be sure that your nominee sends an email to the  nominating committee confirming his or her acceptance. We also need email confirmations from the Mover and the Seconder.

The deadline for the Nomination and supporting documentation as listed above is no later than 4:00 p.m., Friday, November 9, 2012.

We MUST have a short bio of the Nominee in our possession no later than 4:00, Tuesday, November 13, 2012

We will then draft a list of candidates which we will distribute no later than 3:00 p.m. Wednesday, November 14, 2012.

If you have any questions please contact Joe Ryan, at jryan@deltaradar.com, or Cathy Hogan at cathy.hogan@oceansadvance.net

MEDIA CONTACT:   Catherine Hogan, Administrative Officer, OceansAdvance Inc., Institute for Ocean Technology, Arctic Ave, MUN Campus, St. John’s, NL, A1B 3T5, TEL: 709-738-7059; cathy.hogan@oceansadvance.net