November 15, 2012: Les O’Reilly, Executive Director of OceansAdvance Inc. announced today that, in response to the call for nominations to four positions on the Board of Directors of OceansAdvance, the organization has received and accepted four nominations from eligible members by the cutoff date, thus filling the four vacant positions by acclamation.
The successful candidates are:
1.    Gary Dinn – PanGeo Subsea
2.    Jim Locke – NavSim Technologies
3.    Metzi Prince – Petroleum Research NL
4.    Dan Walker – Oceanic Consulting

Click on the name of a candidate to download brief biographies (PDF, 233 kb).
O’Reilly said the four new members of the OA Board are to be congratulated for stepping up to fill the newly opened positions.  “The existing Board and Staff of OceansAdvance are looking forward to working with each of you in your new role,” he said in a direct statement to the new members.

As a final note O’Reilly offered the heartfelt thanks of the membership to the outgoing members for their hard work and dedication. These included Barry Dawe – IBRD (formerly of Northern Radar), Ray Gosine – Memorial University, Neil Riggs – Memorial University (formerly of Marport).  And he thanked Gary Dinn of PanGeo Subsea for signing on for another term with the board.
“On behalf of Cathy Hogan and myself, I encourage every member of the cluster to mark his calendar for our Annual General Meeting and Christmas Networking Event set for 3:00 p.m., Thursday, December 13,” said O’Reilly. “I hope to see you all then!”


For more information on the AGM or to preregister contactCatherine Hogan,Administrative Officer, OceansAdvance Inc.; ,Telephone: 709-738-7059