The Marine Technology Society (MTS)–Newfoundland and Labrador Section  named a new Board of Directors following the MTS annual general meeting at the National Research Council Institute for Ocean Technology on June 29. The new board includes Chair John Butler; Past Chair Bill O’Keefe; Vice Chair Gary Dinn; Treasurer Darrell O’Neill; Secretary Randy Gillespie; Student Member Nathan Smith; and Directors at Large Steve Green, Cathy Hogan, Marcel Montrose and David Murrin.


MTS brings together leaders in the international community of ocean engineers, technologists, policy-makers, and educators.  They promote awareness, understanding, advancement and application of marine technology.