Oceans Advance is holding its AGM and Election for the Board of  Directors on Thursday , February 27, 2014 at the National Research Council Building 1 Arctic Ave., Memortial University Campus, St. John’s.

There are four vacancies open on the Board this year. Every member of the ocean technology cluster is eligible for nomination. According to the constitution, a Mover and a Seconder are required in order for the nominee’s name to be placed on the ballot.  The mover and seconder must also be members of the cluster. Please forward nominations by email to Joe Ryan, Director OA Board, Chair of the Nominating Committee, jryan@deltaradar.com

In order for the nomination to be accepted we also require:

  1. Nominating emails from the Mover and the Seconder.
  2. An email from the Nominee confirming his or her acceptance.

The deadline for the Nomination and supporting documentation as listed above is no later than 4:00 p.m., Wednesday, January 29, 2014. A short bio of the Nominee no later than 4:00, Monday, February 3, 2014.

Once we have reviewed the nominations for compliance, we will draft a list of candidates and distribute that list no later than 3:00 p.m. Monday, February 10, 2014.

 For more information contact Joe Ryan,Nominating Committee Chair, jryan@deltaradar.com, or Leslie O’Reilly, Executive Director OceansAdvance, St John’s NL, 709-738-7069 leslie.oreilly@oceansadvance.net

– 30 –