2021 AGM and Election of Officers

OceansAdvance will be holding its AGM and Election of the Board of Directors
(Virtually via Zoom)

Thursday, May 6, 2021
3:00 – 4:30 PM NST

Stephen Hale, Chair of the Nominations Committee of OceansAdvance, is very pleased to announce that we have a total of 8 nominees that have put their name forward for the 5 vacant positions on the OA Board.

The number of nominees and the exceptional, remarkable caliber of candidates is a clear indication of the community-wide interest in OceansAdvance as we continue to Connect~Engage~Advance the ocean technology sector in this Province and support our cluster members.

We thank each of the candidates for putting their name forward, and we wish you the best of luck in the election.

Nominees for OceansAdvance 2021 Election of Officers

(Click the name of the candidate for complete bio):  

Paul Brett
Head of the School of Ocean Technology
Marine Institute

Brian Burke
Executive Director
Nunavut Fisheries Association (NFA)

Bill Donovan
Senior Program Manager
Kraken Robotic Systems Inc.

Chad Fowlow
Founder and Principal Consultant
Angler Solutions

Captain Christopher Hearn
Director of the Centre for Marine Simulation
Marine Institute

Mike Maguire
Currach Consulting Limited

Darrell O’Neill

Shelly Petten
Marketing and Communications Manager
PanGeo Subsea