OceansAdvance Chair Mike Maguire is very pleased to announce that Nick Whalen, Member of Parliament for St. John’s East will be the featured guest speaker at the upcoming AGM.

The OceansAdvance Inc. Annual General Meeting and Election of Officers will take place at 3:00 p.m. Thursday, January 18, 2018, in the Atlantic Room, NRC Building, Arctic Avenue, Memorial University Campus, St. John’s, NL.

Members attending the AGM will have an opportunity to vote at the event. We have a total of 7 candidates for five vacant positions. You may vote for up to 5 candidates.


If you have any questions relating to the election or the AGM please email Cathy Hogan at cathy.hogan@oceansadvance.net.
We sincerely hope you can attend the AGM in person and ask that you RSVP to Kassandra Sharron no later than 4:00 P.M. Tuesday, January 16, 2018, at kassandra.sharron@oceansadvance.net
Not sure if you are a member? Contact melanie.maher@oceansadvance.net
To aid in your decision, please review the candidate bios below. All advance ballots are held in the strictest confidence.

Candidates for OA Election of Officers, January 18, 2018

For complete bio’s of all candidates please click here.

Dr. Neil Bose
Vice President (Research)
Memorial University of Newfoundland

Gary Dinn
Principle and Lead Consultant
M3 Sonar Inc.

Dave Finn
Chief Operating Officer
Petroleum Research Newfoundland and Labrador

Dr. Michael Graham
Administrator – Applied Research (Burin Campus)
College of the North Atlantic

Stephen Hale
Director, Sales, Marketing and Business Development
Rutter Inc.

Dr. David Murrin
Director General (acting)
NRC Ocean Coastal and River Engineering Research Centre

Michelle Simms
President and CEO
Genesis Centre

Good luck to all candidates!